Citius…

Citius is going to be the focus of my participation in the Knitting Olympics.

I learned from reading one of the harlot’s posts that citius is part of the Olympic motto “Citus, Altius Fortius” with means “Faster, Higher, Stronger”.

..and I do want to increase my knitting speed.

Another reason why I decided to participate was so I could get a project done in time to donate  to a charity auction.

So this is what I decided to do.

Icarus by Miriam Felton
Hand dyed Araucania, 70% Wool/15% Silk/15% Bamboo
Addi Turbo Lace #6, 4.0 mm

So let the games begin…

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Citius…”

  1. 2010 Winter Olympics – Yarn Addicts, unite! « Jennieworld Today Says:

    […] Hoc Age is aiming to knit an Icarus shawl in an effort to work on the ‘citus’ (faster) element of the Olympic motto of Citus, Altius,Fortius (Faster, Higher, Stronger). I’m sure Icarus is in my queue of things to knit as well, and her goal is a good one. I hope that the next sixteen and a half days make me a bit ‘citus’ at lace knitting! […]

Leave a Reply

