In 15 Days

Phew!  That was the fastest I have ever completed a lace anything.  I had planned on having the month of August and half of September to complete the stole in time for the original reception date.  But due to the incident in Germany, the reception was moved up a month. 

None of my girls were interested in modeling the stole so I snagged one of their friends. Thanks Cat.

The Stole for Laura.

Pattern:  “Scarf or shawl with a center pattern” from  “Victorian Lace Today” by Jane Sowerby.
Yarn: Artyarn’sSilk Mohair, colour “snow”, 2 skeins
Needles:  US# 5, Addi Lace Circular
My variation:  For the center panel I used the repeat section of Chart B from “Scarf with the No. 20 edging from The Knitted Lace Pattern Book, 1850“.

Though it was a fast knit, I am very pleased with the results.

The bunchkins start school next week, so I have some serious back to school shopping to endure.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “In 15 Days”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    That is just gorgeous – and wow – 15 days! Good luck with school shopping!

  2. Opal Says:

    Beautiful stole! And what a magnificent knitting feat!

  3. Christianne Says:

    What a Beautiful Shawl!

  4. ladyoftheloom Says:

    That is gorgeous!

    Today is BTS shopping at Prime Outlets of Williamsburg. I am nuts. My daughter and my mother going with. I may die in the process. Or go broke. Good luck with your bunch!

  5. CarolyninAlaska Says:

    WOW! I am so impressed. You’re getting to be a real lace expert!
    Hope the school shopping went well.

  6. Paula Says:

    What a beautiful shawl. Inspiring!

Leave a Reply

