Wing and a Toe

First the wing (before it is blocked).

Yes this means I finished Swan Lake aka Mystery Stole 3… well except for the blocking.

I hope to get it that done this weekend.

Now for the toe.

Yes its rather small right now, but it will grow.  I love using the 4 in. DPN’s for starting the toes.

Shhh… I know I have other socks on needles but… but… these are so cute.  And I happened to have the yarn in my stash.

Kathy, the winner of the blogiversary contest received the prize… coincidentally on her birthday.
Happy Birthday Kathy!

Now I off to help pack for a camping trip (kids and husband).
Have a nice weekend!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Wing and a Toe”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    The shawl is very nice – I love black shawls!

  2. Alice Says:

    Lovely shawl! And…start howsoevermany socks you want.

  3. Opal Says:

    Oooh I can’t wait for the blocking magic and for more Ziggy!

Leave a Reply

