Contest Results and More Lace

Drum roll please.  And the winner is of my blogiversary contest is …

Kathy of KEFKnits
I hope you enjoy the prize I put together, I should get it in the mail on Monday.

About a year ago I started Mystery Stole 3 (Swan Lake) and put it aside.  At that time I thought I would knit the symmetrical version, I then discovered the Beading Banshee’s variation, so I decided to give it a try and knit the wing.  BB’s variation extends the side border along the side where the wing attached and I think makes for a nicer transition.

Now I’m off to a soccer game, have a nice weekend!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Contest Results and More Lace”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Yay! Thank you and congratulations on your Blogiversary!!

  2. Opal Says:

    Oh I can’t wait to see how your Swan Lake turns out. I haven’t see that variation before.

    Congrats to the contest winner!

  3. Jeanne Says:

    The Swan Lake shawl looks so pretty!

  4. ladyoftheloom Says:

    Congrats to the lucky winner!

    Watch out for volcanos!

Leave a Reply

