There Are 4 Of Them

Yesterday, with the birthday of the twins, it is now official,  there are 4 teenagers living under our roof.  If that doesn’t send a shiver down your spine, I don’t know what will.  Two teens have already been exhausting interesting.

Both wanted and got something musical for their presents.  One an ipod and the other (I must be out of my mind) a 50 watt amp for his electric guitar.  Since he belongs to a band so he  “needs” an amp that can be heard over a full drum set.  The good news is they practice at the drummer’s house, since the drum set isn’t as portable. 

I just finished knitting a scarf/stole that I’ll be giving as a wedding gift for the daughter of a dear friend.

The pattern is from “Victorian Lace Today”.  I have yet to block it and I’ll give you all the stats and some pictures after I have done so.

The latest with the sock fiber/yarn sampling, is that I blended, spun and plied (3 ply) of sample A 48% Corridale, 48% Merino, 4% Mohair, from a batt.

I then dyed them.

The yellow is very close to what I will dye for the guild challenge project.  I decided to knit a sample sock with a different MC so I won’t end up with two identical pairs of socks.

The socks are going to be knitted from the toe up.  I am now deciding what type of toe and increases techniques to use with the stranded knitting.

I’m still waiting for the romney I ordered.  I want to blend some samples and then blend/dye/knit another (matching) sock to test for wear/comfort/elasticity.

I am coming up on my first blogiversary, and I would like to celebrate it with a contest.  I’ll have details in my next post.

Now off to enjoy some sunshine.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “There Are 4 Of Them”

  1. Opal Says:

    Four teenagers? That’s positively frightening!

Leave a Reply

