It’s Melting

Today will be the third day in a row that the temperature was above 50° F.

Happy, happy, happy! 

Since this is what it looked like a couple weeks ago.

I finished the “Basic Sock”, by Cat Bordhi

I never did find that blasted yarn label.

The “Basic Sock” is my travel knitting, so I always have it “on needles”.  The next pair is going to be knitted with  Sockotta, 45% Cotton, 40% Superwash Wool and 15%  Nylon.  Colour is No. 617.

The jury is still out whether these colours will work for me, but I do know someone who will like them.

Now off to get my hair done.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “It’s Melting”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    Very pretty socks! Hope you continue to have nice weather!

  2. Alice Says:

    I love Sockotta. I have made numerous pairs with it.

    Enjoy your heat wave!

  3. Again « Hoc Age Says:

    […] Hoc Age Apply Yourself To What You Are About. In My Case, That’s Knitting and Spinning and … « It’s Melting […]

  4. Opal Says:

    Oh that sock looks like it fits great! I keep debating on whether or not to get her latest book.

Leave a Reply

