Tag… Alaskan Style

Though this doesn’t have anything to do with knitting or spinning, I couldn’t resist sharing the following with you.

The only info I have is that this took place at Shishmaref, in western Alaska, on the Bering Sea.

From all reports the guy made it into the truck safely.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Tag… Alaskan Style”

  1. Alice Says:

    Sorry about all that snow in your last post! It was almost hot here in central VA today…an early taste of a hot summer to come I think. And the air conditioning in my car is not working.

    Polar bears are HUGE!

  2. Opal Says:

    I probably shouldn’t have, but I couldn’t stop giggling! Living here in Hawaii, I just can’t seem to grasp how dangerous that overly large bear can be. He just looks so cuddly and playful from here! Seriously though, I’m glad that guy escaped unscathed.

  3. CarolyninAlaska Says:

    WOW! That is way too exciting for comfort! Thanks for sharing…

  4. Christianne Says:

    OMG!!! So the dewd taking the pictures totally had faith the guy was going to get in a truck safely? Amazing!

Leave a Reply

