Scarf for Melissa

I finished the Victorian Lace Scarf scarf in time for Melissa‘s fundraiser.

I got one of my munchkins to model the scarf.

Pattern:  “Scarf with the No. 20 edging from The Knitted Lace Pattern Book, 1850″ from Victorian Lace Today by Jane Sowerby.
Yarn:  Silk Mohair, colour #408 by Artyarns, 2 skeins with only a couple of yards left.
Needles:  Addi Lace Needles, US#6’s.

No variations from the pattern. (Except yarn and needles).

The fundraiser was a very nice get together.  The wine (my first drink since the end of lent) and the desserts (think chocolate) were delicious.  The scarf’s new “home” will grace the shoulders of a very sweet lady.

I got a surprise in my Ravelry inbox.  There was a request to use one of the pic’s of the Rosemarkie Waistcoat I knitted.  I have to confess I did a little “touchdown” dance before I approved the request.

And…

what a good time of year for chocolate!

4 Responses to “Scarf for Melissa”

  1. Opal Says:

    The scarf is gorgeous! So wispy and ethereal. (Is wispy a word?)

    Love the little sheep chocolate. She’s too cute to eat!

  2. Jeanne Says:

    Gorgeous! Wow – really beautiful – and I need to add this to my queue. Congrats on having your Rosemarkie be the picture on Ravelry too!

  3. ladyoftheloom Says:

    I knew I should have bought that book (VLToday) when it first came out. I saw that is it going for $90+ on Amazon in hardcover!

    The scarf is just beautiful.

    What the heck!…a chocolate sheep!

  4. Ria Says:

    It looks really pretty in that colour!

Leave a Reply

