My First Steek

“I’m going to cut this.”

“Are you out of your mind?”

“Take a deep a breath, you’re prepared, you know what to do.”

“No you don’t.”

“Hush up!  You’re not helping”

Well, that was the conversation I had with myself before I did this.

It didn’t unravel.  I touched it and poked it and it still didn’t unravel.  I started to breath again.  I continued and very slowly finished cutting the front steek on Rosemarkie.  I inserted a book in between the front and the back of the vest so wouldn’t accidently cut the back.  I got this tip from Claudia.

I stood back and marveled.

5 Responses to “My First Steek”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    Wow – I would have been having that same talk with myself! Did you sew the steek at all before cutting it? Rosemarkie is really looking good!

  2. Paula Says:

    The vest is BEEYOOOOTEEE FULL! That first steek is always a shock, but can you imagine knitting that back and forth? Congratulations on a great job!

  3. Opal Says:

    Amazing! It looks wonderful. You deserve a huge pat on the back. 🙂

  4. ladyoftheloom Says:

    I would have to have a wee bit of a drink after that.

    She is gorgeous.

  5. bethpurls Says:

    How do you set up the steek? I have been looking for instructions on the set-up. It looks like you just knit extra stitches in the area where you will cut. Do you prepare the knitting with extra sewing before you cut?

Leave a Reply

