Stork’s Nest Lace Scarf

I’m going to be doing a spinning demo in the begining of March and I wanted to have another knitted project made from yarn I spun.

I have some merino/tussah, 2 ply lace weight that I spun about a year ago and I thought it would work nicely with a scarf pattern I came across.

The fiber is Ashland BayMerino/Tussah, I think 70/30, green.

The Stork’s Nest Lace is a tradition Estonian pattern incorporated into a scarf design by Nancy Bush.  It is in Jan/Feb 2008 issue of Piecework Magazine.

It is a very straight forward design, and I’m enjoying knitting it.

This is why I take pictures in the snow.

I’m still working on “Rosemarkie.”

Gotta go, kids are arriving home from school.

3 Responses to “Stork’s Nest Lace Scarf”

  1. Opal Says:

    Gorgeous yarn and gorgeous pattern. Unbelievable difference in color between the photos! I notice a great disparity between the colors of my photos and the actual yarn. I should try to take more pictures outdoors.

  2. Jeanne Says:

    Gorgeous yarn – great color! Pretty pattern too!

  3. ladyoftheloom Says:

    I have never thought to look in Piecework mag for knitting articles or patterns!

    Beautiful yarn!

Leave a Reply

