She’s Back

Wow… I can’t believe this much time has gone by since I posted last.  Nothing serious had happened, just very busy.  One of the things that has me a bit busier than usual is an annual recognition banquet.  It is one of my favourite volunteer jobs.  I get to work with a really nice group of people and we get to recognize people who have served selflessly and with humility for all people in our archdiocese.

During time”off” I have been continuing with “Rosemarkie”.

I had a little frogging to do on two rows after I realized that I had used the wrong colour yarn, but otherwise things are going well… fingers are still crossed. 

A close-up of an armhole steek.

I am still very nervous about the fact that I am to CUT into the steeks.

Crackers went for a check-up and had her shots.

With that look, I think she didn’t liked it one bit.

I’d better go and find her a treat.

5 Responses to “She’s Back”

  1. l3ahkn1ts Says:

    That 2nd pictures is adorable. She’s like “why you take my pictcha? i’ve had a rought day. harumph”, lol.

  2. ladyoftheloom Says:

    Yay!!! I love Rosemarkie on the snow…she is beautiful.

    You look like you need more than one treat Crackers.

  3. Opal Says:

    Rosemarkie is gorgeous! You’ve certainly been putting your time to good use. Crackers is adorable despite the unhappy look. Of course, I doubt I’d be too happy after having been a pincushion either. 🙂

  4. Jeanne Says:

    Rosemarkie is beautiful! And Crackers is just too cute!

  5. CarolyninAlaska Says:

    Rosmarkie looks really nice and I like your picture on the snow.

    I’m at the same point on my sweater… cutting the steeks. Good Luck… it’s not so bad though really.

Leave a Reply

