Lost Mittens and Christmas Knitting

Tis a busy time of year, so here’s a quick post to show some of what I’ve been able to finish.

The Christmas Ornament

A Pair of Socks

Yarn: Socks that Rock Heavyweight, “January One”
Basic Sock pattern K2, P1 Ribbing with a Mirroring Cable
Needles: Addi Turbo US#3 20″ circular needles

Unoriginal Hat (Yarn Harlot)

I switched to a smaller needle size after the first pattern repeat.

I was very happy to find some mittens I lost.  I knitted them last year but I thought I would  share.

Pattern: No.18 from Mostly Mittens by Charlene Schurch
Yarn: Nature Spun 
Needles: Addi Turbo’s US#1, 20″circular and DPNs

If you didn’t notice, for fun I swapped the MC and CC’s for the second mitten.

Still have my sanity, but it might be a different story on the 24th. 

5 Responses to “Lost Mittens and Christmas Knitting”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    The ornament is so cute! Love the socks – great pattern. The mittens are gorgeous – I didn’t know about this book – I’ll have to check it out!

  2. Opal Says:

    I adore that ornament! It’s just perfect.

    I think I might have to bow down and get that mitten book. There seems to be so many delightful patterns in it!

  3. Paula Says:

    I love the socks but those mittens are fabulous! So clever of you to switch the MC on the second mitten. Kudos! You have some beautiful projects.

  4. June Says:

    That ornament is so cute! A good way to learn the new path. . . It’s great that you found those mittens too! And your warp makes me want to swoon – Lord! What a lot of work that is – I envy the recipients of your towels! 🙂

  5. June Says:

    My bad – I’m mixed up with your site and one of your blog rolls – but hey all the socks look great too!! LOL

Leave a Reply

