Archive for December 12th, 2007

Lost Mittens and Christmas Knitting

December 12, 2007

Tis a busy time of year, so here’s a quick post to show some of what I’ve been able to finish.

The Christmas Ornament

A Pair of Socks

Yarn: Socks that Rock Heavyweight, “January One”
Basic Sock pattern K2, P1 Ribbing with a Mirroring Cable
Needles: Addi Turbo US#3 20″ circular needles

Unoriginal Hat (Yarn Harlot)

I switched to a smaller needle size after the first pattern repeat.

I was very happy to find some mittens I lost.  I knitted them last year but I thought I would  share.

Pattern: No.18 from Mostly Mittens by Charlene Schurch
Yarn: Nature Spun 
Needles: Addi Turbo’s US#1, 20″circular and DPNs

If you didn’t notice, for fun I swapped the MC and CC’s for the second mitten.

Still have my sanity, but it might be a different story on the 24th. 

