Out My Window

We finally had a decent snowfall… 6 inches, my kids were a bit bummed because it usually takes at least 10-12 inches to get a snow day off from school.  I have a big picture window in front of my desk and it’s nice to be able to look up and out and to see whats there.

I finally finished the Vanalinn gloves by Nancy Bush.  See here for stats.

I enjoyed knitting these gloves, please don’t mistake my delay in knitting them for not liking this project.  They fit well, and again I like to thank Nanette for her tips found in her booklet on Glove Knitting.  I just visited her site, her latest creation is a “Salsa Hat” with chili pepper tassels… cute.

While I’m still waiting for my new yarn purchase to be delivered, I’m going to pick out one of my”forgotten” projects to work on.

2 Responses to “Out My Window”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    Lucky you – I love snow and can’t wait for the first snowfall! So pretty…and your gloves are gorgeous!

  2. Opal Says:

    Lovely snow pictures! I’m so envious. How I’d love to frolic in all of that.

    Those gloves are just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

