Problems Focusing

The pass couple of weeks I find that I’m having problems focusing.  I not quite sure what is at the root of it.  No major problems in my life.  The usually day to day stuff that keeps me busy. 

What has me a bit spooked is that I am excited to start something but I am dropping it after the initial excitement is over.  This doesn’t sound too healthy.  I usually have a more than a couple of projects on needles but I would rotate them, and stuff will get done and I have a satisfaction through out the project.  It seems I’m falling for the “grass is always greener” when it come to my knitting and spinning projects.  There is an vast amount of wonderful project to choose from.  I think I am getting a feeling that no matter how fast I knit/spin (adding stress) there is a lot I will not get to experience, therefore I have a sense of lose.  So maybe what my problem is I have forgotten how to enjoy what I am doing now.  If I don’t, there will be no satisfaction in anything I do.

So for now I have taken a deep breath and I’m going on a yarn diet and no new books for a while. (Not too much of a hardship, I have a large stash).

Now back to something positive… here’s a pic of the first Vanalinn glove finished, and I’ll be casting on the other today.

Thanks for “listening”.

One Response to “Problems Focusing”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    I can understand what you are going through – I’m the same way. There are so many projects out there I want to do that I just want to do them all now. But I’m also trying to focus on one project at a time now, and I must say that its very nice to finish things! The glove is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

