Vanalinn Gloves

I had such a good experience knitting the Annemor # 8 gloves (despite the frogging), I wanted to knit another pair but a with a different look. 

I chose Vanalinn Gloves by Nancy Bush. The pattern is found in “A Gathering of Lace,” gathered by Meg Swansen.

So far the glove is knitting up well. The yarn I am using is Nature Spun, sport weight. I lost the tag for the yarn but I think the colour is Grecian Olive.   This colour will go with the jackets I wear the most.  As for needles, I am using Addi Turbo circular needles (2 each), US#0’s, 2.0mm and Addi’s 4″ DPN’s.

The thumb gusset, I don’t know the name of the style, is one I haven’t seen before.  There is an increase, but only on the palm side by using YO’s.  It leaves a nice detail.

The only adjustment I have made for size, is adding 2 additional increases for the gusset.   
 

4 Responses to “Vanalinn Gloves”

  1. Cathy-Cate Says:

    Those are looking really good! And nice to see green in the winter, when there’s so little of it. So the increases are only on the palm side, eh? Interesting! You’ll have to tell us how the fit feels when they’re all done!

    That *is* snow behind your hand, isn’t it? Brrrf!

  2. Paula Says:

    I like the little thumb detail. I have not seen it either. Beautiful color of yarn!

  3. Jeanne Says:

    Very pretty – the thumb increase is really pretty and so is the overall pattern. And I absolutely love the color. I really need to find that book – its somewhere on my knitting book shelf which is completely out of control.

  4. Out My Window « Hoc Age Says:

    […] finally finished the Vanalinn gloves by Nancy Bush.  See here for […]

Leave a Reply

