I Made A Cloud

I heard Crackers barking, I peeked out the window and saw our mailman carrying a large package to the front door.

Is it it?… Is it it?…

I saw the return address.   It’s it!!! It’s it!!!

Its very well packed.

With all my excitement, I felt like the proverbial kid in the candy store.

So here is my all in one birthday, Christmas and anniversary present.  And I couldn’t be more delighted.

The drumcarder is from Pat Green Carders Ltd and the model is Deb’s Delicate Deluxe.

I need fiber… and I need it now!

My next pair of socks I’m going to knit is Pine Tree Sock  and want to dye/blend/spin some BFL with silk for the yarn.  This will also be the first time I’ll be spinning a 3 ply.  So I grabbed some BFL and silk and gave it a try.

I only had to make a slight adjustment to the drum’s alignment.  The drum carder works very smoothly and I am very impressed how well its made.  So in no time I had my first batt.  It is 80%BFL and 20% Tussah.

It’s a cloud.

I love the sheen from the silk.

I spun a small sample and it spun up soooo smoothly.  

I want more of this stuff.

2 Responses to “I Made A Cloud”

  1. Paula Says:

    Beautiful fiber, Carin! You’ve been tagged with the middle name game!

  2. ladyoftheloom Says:

    My what a nice clean carder you have! Lucky you…I combine on the gift occasions too.

Leave a Reply

