What’s Good For A Sock, Is Good For A Mitten?

“A” and I had another chat about what kind of mitten she would like and what could be different from her sister’s. She decided that she would like the cuff to be different. I flipped through some books but wasn’t coming up with anything, but as I reached the sock section of my knitting library, a little light bulb went on.

A scalloped-ribbing that I used on a pair of socks I knitted earlier this year, might be just what I looking for.

The sock pattern is Waving Lace Socks by Evelyn A. Clark from Favorite Socks, 25 Timeless Designs from Interweave.

These socks were the most enjoyable pair that I have ever knitted. The scalloped-ribbing edge of the sock is one of its darling features. They fit great, but sadly I have almost worn them to death.

Blast…time to get out the darning needle.

So I gave it a try…

“A” likes it a lot.

Leave a Reply

