Glove Frogged and Finished

What a difference 0.25mm can make…
Well that’s what the pic below tries to shows. 
Note the glove on the bottom is wider than the glove on top.

That’s what happens when you mistake US 1’s 2.50mm for US 1’s 2.25mm.

It’s a good thing I have plenty of experience in frogging.

Voila! 

Pattern:  Annemor #8 from Selbuvotter
Yarn:  Jamieson & Smith 2 ply jumper weight with the MC – 55 Claret and the CC – FC6 a pale rose
Needles: US 1’s 2.25mm

The only variations are the needle size and shortening the finger length. 

I am very satisfied how they turned out.  They fit well.
I love the colours and the designs. 

I am definitely going to make some more selections from Selbuvotter for future projects.

4 Responses to “Glove Frogged and Finished”

  1. knittingnoob Says:

    wow those are amazingly gorgeous! You did a fantastic job!

  2. Paula Says:

    Beautiful pair of gloves! Those will keep your hands warm in Alaska (I hope). You’ve inspired me to knit a pair soon.

  3. ladyoftheloom Says:

    I need to get that book! Those are beautiful.
    Alice

  4. Vanalinn Gloves « Hoc Age Says:

    […] I had such a good experience knitting the Annemor # 8 gloves (despite the frogging), I wanted to knit another pair but a with a different […]

Leave a Reply

