One Down, One To Go

I have completed the first glove, Annemor #8 from Selbuvotter.

I had to shorten the fingers from the original design.  My fingers are definately shorter than the average woman’s.  I am happy with how the glove fits.  Thank you Nanette.

I have some tension issues but I think that will impove on the second glove.

I charted for the front/palm side of the fingers.  Each finger was different due to sizing and the directions just stated “continue working finger as charted,” which is actually a chart for the palm.

Now to finish it’s mate.

2 Responses to “One Down, One To Go”

  1. Anni Says:

    What a beautiful glove. You did a great job 🙂

  2. elan Says:

    Very nice, I’ve knit mittens like that but never gloves.

Leave a Reply

