More Mittens

Finished the mittens for my Type A.

She is a very happy camper with them…

Now she wants them in a teal.

And to my delight, she wanted to help dye the yarn and had suggestions about the colorway.  I tried not to smile too much.

Mean while, another daughter reminded me of the mittens I suppose to knit for her.   I have already spun up and dyed the yarn. 

A 2 ply merino in lilac, approx a dk weight and very soft.

The first sample I knitted, the fabric was too thin.  So then I thought of Tvåändsstickning which is Swedish for “Two End Knitting”, or knitting from the same ball of yarn.  I won’t be alternating between each stitch, but every third stitch. 

 

For the cuff I alternated every 2 stitches.  The fabric feels significantly softer knitting it this way than using a single or double strand.

My third daughter just mentioned she likes aquamarine.

2 Responses to “More Mittens”

  1. knittingnoob Says:

    the blue is so very pretty, i hope your daughter enjoys them!

  2. Mittens Finished, Mittens Again « Hoc Age Says:

    […] was going to knit a mitten simular to the “vermillion” ones, but that child doesn’t want A’s mittens to be “just like […]

Leave a Reply

