Knitting Origami

Completing the knitting of EZ’s Baby Surprise Jacket is finishing one adventure…

and arriving at a new one… how does this become a jacket?

Well… you fold this over here… and that over there… and ta da!

The only seaming that is done is along the top of the sleeves.  After completing the seaming I continued a 3 stitch i-cord around the neckline and added some buttons.  The i-cord is not part of the original pattern.

The jacket now awaits the arrival of my grand niece.

As I mentioned in my previous post I finished the Triinu Scarf by Nancy Bush.  Here it is after its bath and blocking.

I knitted a longer border than what the pattern asked for.  I think the longer borders that I have seen in Victorian Lace Today have influenced me.

Finally starting to feel like spring, most of the snow is gone, and the buds are visible on the trees, yeah!

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Knitting Origami”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    I’ve never seen the baby surprise jacket before it was folded/finished – thanks for that – now I understand why people like it so much!

    Beautiful scarf…

  2. Chen Cen Wie Says:

    scarf origami ?? :) great..

  3. knittingfisher Says:

    I LOVE your BSJ, beautiful job! Your scarf is lovely too but I was distracted by your chair…I swear my Mum has the same ones and yours made me miss home :)

  4. Curls & Q Says:

    Q – Ditto what Jeanne said – although I have the pattern, I’ve never seen it knit but “unfinished”. Now I get it. Adorable.

    And the Nancy Bush scarf —-WOW! Simply stunning. What a wonderful knitter you are.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

